Kit Heath – Simple, Inspired Sterling Silver Jewellery by a Quintessential British Designer


Recently I have noticed the contents of my jewellery box disappearing due to Liv and her fascination with sparkly pieces… especially mine! When the opportunity arose to review a stunning piece from the Kit Heath collection I could not refuse! I love silver jewellery and Kit is world renowned for his simple yet stunning pieces, so I was always going to be a fan. One of my favourite words is “quintessential” and that can easily be used to describe Kit, the British designer who started his jewellery making journey at the tender age of 18 and included a stint selling from his VW camper van.

 
I chose the 18ct Gold Plated Sterling Silver Cocoon Link Necklace and I can honestly say the images do not do it justice! Having already received numerous compliments, it proves the necklace is a winner! Presented in a beautiful gift box and gift bag (complete with ribbon!) I could not wait to fasten the necklace around my neck. The fastener is a decent size, normally I can find myself fiddling to put the loop in the connector but did not struggle with the Cocoon Link necklace. The two links settled well around my neck (the chain is 18″) and I found it very comfortable to wear. I really should mention I still find it comfortable to wear, I am the type of lady who likes to wear a special necklace all the time. Mainly for the fear of losing my necklace and now also for the fear I may lose it to Liv!
 

The full Kit Heath range includes necklaces, bracelets, earrings and rings for Women and also the cutest Kids range of jewellery I have ever seen! The new 2012 collections are available, which I find to be very reasonably priced considering the elegant designs. The Cocoon Link necklace is priced at £80 and as the 18th March approaches it would make a superb present to surprise your mum with on Mother’s Day. As would any other piece in the range!
 
Further details on the full Kit Heath range can be found at Kit Heath – jewellery can be purchased from the online store.
A review of the Kit Heath Kids range can be viewed at Emmaand3.

One thought on “Kit Heath – Simple, Inspired Sterling Silver Jewellery by a Quintessential British Designer

Leave a comment